Saturday, April 3, 2010

Chennai Super Kings make all time highest score against Royal Rajasthan

Chennai skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first in the Indian Premier League match against Rajasthan here on Saturday.

Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Live Scores
IPL 2010 - Full Coverage

Murali Vijay has smashed a 46-ball hundred. Matthew Hayden (34) and Suresh Raina (13) have been Chennai two wickets thus far. They've raced to 224/2 in 18 overs.

For Chennai, Australian pacer Doug Bollinger replaces Thilan Thushara, while Sudeep Tyagi comes in place of Manpreet Gony.

Aniruddh Srikkanth replaces C Ganapathy, while Shane Watson comes in place of Adam Voges in the Chennai team.

Rajasthan have made two changes. Siddharth Trivedi and Paras Dogra have been replaced by Srikant Wagh and Abhishek Raut.

Currently at sixth place, Chennai need most of their remaining six matches if they wish to qualify for the semis.

Rajasthan, who began the tournament with three straight defeats, have improved greatly since then, winning four of their next five matches.


Don't Miss it


Post a Comment